Invisible Anatomy's DISSECTIONS is a continuous hour-long piece developed collectively by the six composer/performer members of the group. Created from a collaboratively generated text and numerous workshops, the piece scrutinizes instruments, gestures, and language, and reflects the destruction, transformation, and intimacy inherent in peeling away our surfaces.

- Ian Gottlieb, composer/cello
- Paul Kerekes, composer/piano
- Brendon Randall-Myers, composer/electric guitar
- Daniel Schlosberg, composer/piano
- Benjamin Wallace, composer/percussion
- Fay Wang, composer/voice/keys

- Solomon Weisbard, lighting design
- Daisy Long, co-lighting design
- Christopher Smith, video

- Presented by Jeffrey Zeigler @ National Sawdust (01.28.2016)

- Video sampler cut by Fay Wang 

"Music for Touching"

A live, one camera, one take music video recorded on July 16, 2014 at Factory Studios in Brooklyn, NY.

Read about Cookies in the New York Times and the New Yorker.

Directed by Emily Keegin and Ben Sterling

Director of Photography: Jessica Bennett
Steadicam: Alice Millar
Grip: Lucky Cheng
Lighting Direction: Solomon Weisbard
Lighting Assistants: Amanda Chang, Jason Fok
Hair and Makeup: Regina Harris
Post-Digital Touching: Wyeth Hansen

Ben Sterling
Ashley Giorgi
Aakaash Israni
Cinque Kemp


Pickathon Music Festival

Live lighting improvisation for the Northwest's leading indie / folk / roots festival.
2012-2016 in Portland, Oregon.

Festival Lighting Designer: Daniel Meeker
Woods Stage Lighting Director: Solomon Weisbard

Work with:

Dr. Dog
King Tuff
Heartless Bastards
Cory Henry
Lake Street Dive
Mac DeMarco
Old Light
Parquet Courts
Pure Bathing Culture
The Relatives
Shiny Ribs
Thee Oh Sees
Jeff Tweedy
War on Drugs
Yo La Tengo.

RiteNow Project

Woolsey Hall, New Haven CT

November 2013

Eight Composers created and combined their compositions tableau-like into one giant piece for massive orchestra in a celebration of theCentennial of "THE RITE OF SPRING" led by Paolo Bortolameolli. Compositions by Benjamin Wallace, Daniel Schlosberg, Fay Kueen Wang, Gleb Kanasevich, Justin Tierney, Matthew Welch, Paul Kerekes, and Polina Nazaykinskaya.

Scenic, Lighting, and Projection Design by Solomon Weisbard